Dear Lovely Reader,

I could not believe someone came up with this!  What will they think of next?

Lipstick is my armour.  My go-to, and I will wear this when I’m not wearing anything else.

Ode to Lipstick

Empowering me, full color

Lipstick sees me through

Good times and bad

There is no other.

 

Whether I have a dollar or fifty, lipstick is the quick pick me up and enhancer.  Lipstick is the ultimate when you don’t have a lot.  And can be used as a blush in a pinch as well.

To celebrate, I tried out Maybelline’s Color Sensational Vivid Hot Liquid Lacquer Lip Gloss in Charmer.  Initially looks dark in tube.  Pretty pale pink mauve-y nude color and goes on slick and shiny.  The pigmentation is good.  I reviewed a prior shade here.  Price tag is $7.99 (U.S.).  A nice everyday color for the office, for those trying out gloss after two years of matte!

Happy Lipstick Day! mwah!  Stay lovely!

1.jpg

2.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

