Dear Lovely Reader,

Maybelline continues to surprise and delight in the makeup game.

Here is the SuperStay Matte Ink Liquid Lipstick.  The shade I was able to get (because everything was gone in Target) was the shade Creator.  The color is not my usual color, but I am trying to step a bit outside my beauty boundaries and try out different colors.  This one is a lilac beauty, and the first thing I noticed was the scent.  Strongly vanilla.  I can still smell it minutes later after it’s dried on my lips.  The applicator nib is spongy but has a see through middle.  On the Maybelline site, it’s called a “unique arrow head design”.

The product goes on smoothly.  I did not use a lip liner and applied it at 5:00 PM:

blog1

As this is matte, apply it quickly on a moisturized, smooth mouth.  It will not stick but will smear on anything wet, such as my teeth.  Once it sets, it’s beautiful.  The color is GORGEOUS.  It feels light on my lips, not heavy.  There is slight tackiness when you press your lips together and after you think it’s dry, but it’s manageable.  Although the packaging is not see-through — the packaging is true to the lip color.

blog2.jpg

I’ve used a straw to drink my smoothie and the product did not rub or smear off onto the straw.  I had Chinese noodles with veggies and tofu and I finished off with a bit of ice cream.  I drank water.  Below – no smears, makeup still in place.  (Different camera below, lesser quality but the color is the same.)

blog3.jpg

5 hours later, about to go to sleep the lipstick is still going strong – I had my eyebrows waxed, so there’s a bit of puffiness and redness around them:

blog

Next morning, 6:30 AM – no smearing or smudging.  Lips don’t feel dried out.  Stayed put!

The vibrancy of the pigmentation softened a bit.

20170720_8

If you don’t mind the overpowering scent of the vanilla, it’s beautiful.  I want to get other colors though, just to make sure the presentation and scent are the same.  The slight stickiness to the lips when pressed together was still there but nothing annoying.  Want to get more colors and will attach an update to this and a heads-up when I do.

The price is $9.49 (U.S.) each.

Ingredients:

G949376 INGREDIENTS: DIMETHICONE TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE ISODODECANE NYLON-611/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER C30-45 ALKYLDIMETHYLSILYL POLYPROPYLSILSESQUIOXANE LAUROYL LYSINE ALUMINA SILICA SILYLATE DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE PHENOXYETHANOL CAPRYLYL GLYCOL LIMONENE ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE PARAFFIN BENZYL BENZOATE BENZYL ALCOHOL CITRONELLOL PARFUM / FRAGRANCE [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE CI 15850 / RED 7 CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE CI 15850 / RED 6 CI 17200 / RED 33 LAKE MICA] F.I.L. D197345/2

3 thoughts on “LET’S REVIEW: Maybelline SuperStay Matte Ink Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

