Dear Lovely Reader,

Today I woke up to rain and grey sky out.  I crawled back into bed and listened to my family bustling about the house getting ready for the day.  It’s Saturday, I thought, and closed my eyes.  But with all the racket, within an hour I was up and going about my morning.  Started with my favorite homemade smoothie and after enjoying that, went about cleaning the bathroom and cleaning up after the dog for his morning jog.

Settling down after breakfast, with the sun breaking out and feeling a bit more energetic, I broke out some makeup – being mindful of keeping things light, nothing heavy:

I initially wiped my face using the Pixi toner as I felt slightly greasy on my otherwise clean skin.  Then used Kopari Coconut Rose Toner Spray to prep the face, along with my usual philosophy’s Hope In A Jar sparingly all over.  After a minute, I applied Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light, under my eyes, around the nose and onto the middle of my forehead.  I blended with a Real Techniques makeup sponge.  Foundation was Cover Girl Clean Sensitive Skin Liquid Foundation (careful, this does not have a pump and is runny so shake first with lid cap on closed and tight).  Doesn’t feel heavy or clogging my pores.  Again blended onto my skin with the Real Techniques makeup sponge.

IMG_20170624_142734

IMG_20170624_142939

IMG_20170624_142825

IMG_20170624_142815

IMG_20170624_142802

 

IMG_20170624_143113

Lined the upper lid and brushed into lashes with the Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Waterproof Eyeliner from the June IPSY bag, finished with light touch of Maybelline Angel Falsies waterproof mascara.  Onto upper cheekbone I applied liberally the benefit Dandelion Twinkle Powder Highlighter with the e.l.f. blush brush, along with Colourpop’s Super Shock Cheek in GET LEID.

IMG_20170624_142756

For the lips, I didn’t want anything too heavy and they have been chapped, probably due to the sun.  Firstly, I applied Kopari Coconut Lip Love and then e.l.f. cosmetics Aqua Beauty Radiant Gel LipTint in Rouge Radiance.  Just wanted a touch of color without going all out with color.

And to set everything:  Smashbox Primer Spray.  Wanted a dewy look so did not further set with powder.  Done!

blog1

 

 

3 thoughts on “Makeup Look Of The Day

Leave a Reply

