Dear Lovely Reader,

While attending BeautyCon, I passed one of the stalls that was made up to look like a summer hut on the beach.  The stall belonged to a company called Kopari, and they were showing their line of beauty skin care products, all natural no parabens.  I was curious about their spray toner called their Coconut Rose Toner, and one spritz and I was over the moon!

It’s not overpowering but it’s a lovely scent that I wish to bottle as a perfume.  The toner spray nozzle gives a fine spritz mist over skin, and I have been using it as a base to prep my skin after I moisturize my clean face and before putting on my primer and concealer.  I just go “ahhhhhhh!”

blog5.jpg

I was told at the counter that this was their number three product, with their number one being something in a nice heavy tub called Coconut Melt, which is 100% coconut oil to apply on any and every part of your body that needs some extra lovely moisturizing and conditioning TLC.

Back to the toner.  I highly recommend this toner.  It smells gorgeous and sprays finely onto the face.  I was advised it could be used as a setting mist for my makeup and it is very good.  No grease, no streaking, no skin or makeup reaction, no muss no fuss.  And it gives a gentle firming of the skin — thanks to the Witch Hazel ingredient.  And again, that light lovely clean coconut rose scent.  I can see using this also after a long plane ride to wake up and re-hydrate my skin.  The product states it’s sulfate free, non-GMO, silicone-free, paraben free and is for external use only.  I easily fell in love with it and will certainly buy another.

blog6.jpg

The container I have reads it’s 2 fluid oz. and I see they have a 5.1 oz a bigger size to keep at home on their website.  The price tag on the Coconut Rose Toner 5.1 oz size is $24.00 and can be bought at their website and Sephora (online only)!  I’ve also found them on QVC and Free People.  At Sephora (online only) I see their body scrub, oil and body milk versions…yum!  More to explore!

Reads on box:  “Sustainably manufactured in California.  Oil sourced from the Philippine Islands.  Made in the USA.”

Their story:

“Kopari is passionate about creating products that make you look gorgeous & feel great. One of the first U.S. companies to launch a boutique line with coconut oil as the hero, Kopari leverages the oil’s benefits by combining cutting-edge technology with premium ingredients. This creates one-of-a-kind, easy-to-use products that work!

Based in sunny Southern California, Kopari was founded by an experienced group: a Hawaiian-born naturalist and organic chef, longtime beauty industry veterans, and a health entrepreneur. They want to help the ingredient-savvy, results-oriented consumer embrace a beach-chic lifestyle.”

If you buy at the Kopari website, it reads about the return policy – there isn’t one for opened products.

  • Beauty Return Policy: We are unable to process returns for opened and used beauty products. All products must be returned in original condition and packaging to our Returns warehouse. Store locations do not accept returns for Beauty products.
  • Made in the USA

Full Ingredient List

Water (Aqua), Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel), Polysorbate-20, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Extract, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf Extract, Rose Extract, Vanilla Planifolia (Vanilla Bean) Fruit Extract, Chamomilla Recutita Flower/Leaf (ORGANIC Chamomile) Extract, Algae (Seaweed) Extract, Cymbopogon Martini Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citric Acid

blog2

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Review: Kopari Coconut Rose Toner

Leave a Reply

