Dear Lovely Reader,

Today I found some foundations I have been wanting to try out for Spring.

First off, two are by Covergirl, and one is from Rimmel.  Covergirl’s Outlast Stay Fabulous and Covergirl’s Clean Sensitive.  Covergirl didn’t have a lot of shades to choose from, only six.   Rimmel is the 25 Hour (!) Lasting Finish with Comfort Serum.  As the weather is changing, so is my skin so I wanted to try 101 Classic Ivory, my color for winter, and 200 Soft Beige.  I figured I would mix them if one is too pale and the other too dark!

Note only the Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous has a pump.  The rest pour out so be careful.  The glass on all of these feels heavy, firm.

blog6.jpg

Next,

blog3.jpg

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer, in Fair (125) and Fair/Light Natural (240).  Is supposed to contain Vitamin C and E and perform/stay in place for 13 hours.  Mmmm!  Particular about that 13!  A long time!

Next, a primer and eyeliner

blog2.jpg

Rimmel 8 Hour Lasting Finish has a lot of points it makes on its packaging.  Says it’s oil free, pore minimizing, helps even skin tone….wow, and 8 hours?  Let’s see about that.  I also got the Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Pencil in 005 Nude to brighten the waterline under my eyes.  I had seen this on YT sites as one that stays in place in the waterline and brightens the eye look.  I bought this before but a gremlin has seemingly disappeared with it – I can’t find it anywhere!  Hence the repurchase.

And last but certainly not least, something for the hair!  As the weather changes, so does my hair desire conditioning and smoothness.

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Deep Conditioning Protein Pack and Hair Milk Smoothie for Dry Damaged Hair.  Never knew there was a smoothie and this states it is an Advanced Formula with Monoi (a/k/a pressed coconut oil).

blog4.jpg

That’s it for now!  Can’t wait to incorporate them into my makeup routine in the near future.

Stay lovely!

signature-for-makeuporbreakups-signoff

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

