Dear Lovely Reader,

Paycheck from the dayjob — besides paying bills, I steeled myself to not overspend at Sephora, which had been whispering to me all week.  I had missed the Spring Bonus sale, because for some reason the world has sales when I’m broke.  Maybe it’s for the best.

Anywho, I had been debating with myself to get one primer product for some time — the Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer.  I got the travel size, which was still a whopping $25.00.  I also got the Smashbox Primer Set with the Photo Finish Liquid Spray Primer Water and Photo Finish Foundation Primer.  While the Photo Finish was a little on the small size (Travel Size), the Liquid Spray was full size!  Nice duo for $25.00!  The smaller liquid primer spray for Smashbox is usually around $16.00. (all prices mentioned are U.S.)

Finally, I got the Benefit Dandelion Twinkle highlighter.  A gentle caramel-y glow just perfect for the warming sunny weather for that sunkissed glow.  This was $29.00 (U.S.)

Everything came out to $79.00.  Not bad.  Just the Sephora bag was depressingly small.  LOL!

blog5.jpg

 

 

4 thoughts on “SEPHORA Mini-Haul

    • there was so much hype on Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer that I was expecting, I don’t know, rainbows or something magical. It wears OK. But if you have an oily t-zone like I do, the oil showed up within hours. So far, the Smashbox blurring foundation primer and spray works together to give a more flawless look longer, even though the oil peeks through about hour 5 for me. I am still on the hunt for a primer that cuts down the oil production.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

