Dear Lovely Reader,

I’ve been using facial wipes for a quick clean before going to bed because I was too lazy to go wash my face as I was falling asleep.

Yep, I know, pure lazy!

So today was my beauty day for a facial scrub.  I tried out Promise Organic Nourishing Coconut Milk Daily Facial Scrub with Sugar and Walnut.  I had received this in a beauty box, and it smelled very coconut delicious — but not overly sugary.

IMG_20170326_134654

IMG_20170326_134819.jpg

What surprised me was that it came out this brown jelly goo, which reminded me of the walnut color, perhaps.  The smell was an understated coconut, and the texture was very grainy.  I rubbed it gently between my fingers and felt the grain immediately.  Applied to a wet face, the brown jelly texture disappeared and it became a white foamy grainy texture.  I gently applied in circularly motions around my forehead, nose and cheeks, and chin.  Waited a minute, then washed off with warm water.

My face feels so soft and clean, without that drying squeaky clean, which is nice.  I still smell a bit of the coconut.  My skin feels moisturized.  No breakouts.  I love it!

While the product may read as “daily” for use, I don’t tend to use something that essentially scratches the top portion of your skin for daily use.  You can see around my nostrils where there is some slight red irritation to the skin.

IMG_20170326_135345

This is sold exclusively at CVS.

DETAILS:

Promise Nourishing Coconut Milk Daily Facial Scrub, 3 OZ ($9.99 US)

A unique blend of organic sugar and organic walnut shells to gently exfoliate the skin on a daily basis. For normal to combination skin.

  • An aloe-based formula has a touch of organic honey to moisturize and soothe
  • Creates a gentle foam to cleanse the skin while it exfoliates
  • Packed with naturally derived ingredients
  • Dermatologist tested; safe for sensitive skin; pH balanced

Ingredients

Organic Sucrose (Sugar), Organic Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Coco Glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Organic Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Lauryl Glucoside, Organic Sesamum Indicum (Sesome) Seed Oil, Natural Fragrance, Organic Cera Alba (Beeswax), Organic juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Sodium Chloride, Organic Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe) Leaf Juice, Organic Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Powder, Organic Honey, Organic Cocos Nuaifera (Coconut Milk) Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

 

One thought on “LET’S REVIEW: Promise Organic Coconut Milk Daily Facial Scrub with Sugar and Walnut

Leave a Reply

