Dear Lovely Reader,

In a very recent post I had mentioned that Colourpop had a one day St. Patrick’s Day sale on any makeup of theirs that was green.  I wanted to incorporate the green into my eye look.

And so I did the usual cleaning and moisturizing and priming of the face and eyelids…

There is the base pressed eye color OUTTA LUCK, then three colors on my eyelid and under the base of my brow, two of which are green based.  One is CHEAP DATE from their Color Shock line, and the other is from the Pressed Shadow line called TEAM CAPTAIN.  I had put the Pressed one on first and blended up to the crease, then with my finger patted the Color Shock one in the middle of my eyelid.  Then I put THE NEWS from the Pressed Shadow line to the upper eyelid and under the browbone.  Again, I blended that into the TEAM CAPTAIN and a little of the CHEAP DATE.

Base color Pressed Powder OUTTA LUCK:

IMG_20170325_083216

IMG_20170325_083427

Pressed Powder TEAM CAPTAIN

IMG_20170325_083507.jpg

IMG_20170325_083446

Super Shock CHEAP DATE (a green with a bit of gold!)

20170324_99.JPG

 

IMG_20170325_084719

And 3 is pressed shadow THE NEWS which was blended into the upper lid and just under the brow bone.  Again I blended the green into the pink…

upper lid color

For blush I added DROP OF A HAT.  I believe the lipcolor was e.l.f. EXtra lipgloss in BRETT

Finished look:

IMG_20170325_095434

IMG_20170325_094736

YAY!

Leave a Reply

