Dear Lovely Reader,

I found the February Ipsy edition so cute, including the bag, and very useful.  I have been using the banana powder, the lipstick, the blush, everything and I’ve been quite satisfied with the results, rotating them into my daily makeup for work.

So when I got the March edition, I had to say “Whoa, such a pretty and different bag!”  The theme is called “Tres Jolie” which means “very pretty” in French. And it has a bit of a French theme — hint, it involves escargot! (snails)

While February’s was classic American casual with the denim material for the bag, this one is more classic going out someplace fancy.  The bag can fold over and has a lovely color and texture.  I can totally see myself clutching this to go out.  This is a bigger bag than the denim one, which I found cute to fit in your regular tote and go.

What surprised me as well is the change up in the makeup.  I just love trying out different things and products I’ve never heard of or am unfamiliar with.  I also love products that I’ve heard about but had yet to try out.

me with ipsy march bag

IMG_20170313_170647

What’s inside:

Eva NYC
Mane Magic 10-in-1 Primer

Detangles, add shine, protects hair against damage.  Can be used on wet or dry hair.

Ladykin
Affinitic Snail Cream

Snail cream?  Whuuuh?  In an adorable container SHAPED like a snail?!  WHHUUUHH?  It’s Korean beauty!  And it contains…snail secretion!  WHUUUUUHHHHH!!!??? *intrigued*

Says it’s supposed to heal damaged skin and boost elasticity, leaving skin smooth and hydrated.  I wanna try this on my elbows.

Elizabeth Mott
Blending Brush

Never heard of this brush line but always love to try out a new brush!  And a blending one?  Synthetic brushes and cruelty-free.  Reads it’s perfect for applying and smudging cream eyeshadows as it doesn’t pick up too much product.  Hmmm!  Yes ma’am!

tarte cosmetics
tarteist™ quick dry matte lip paint in rosé

Vegan friendly well known brand.  I think I got Vibin’ from another subscription.  I always welcome tarte’s tarteist lip line.  It’s a really pretty nude color that I’ll wear for an everyday office look for sure.

mPrincess
Pressed Eyeshadow in Chestnut

A creamy shimmery copper bronze that can be utilized as an eyeliner and eyeshadow.  Ooooh!

So intrigued and excited to try out these products!  Stay lovely!

signature-for-makeuporbreakups-signoff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

