Today in NYC we are having a taste of Winter Wonderland.  It’s a time for everyone to stay off the roads, not travel unless it’s an absolute emergency, and take time to stay indoors and enjoy some quiet time.  Right now, my aunt is resting in her room after having a hearty breakfast of pancakes, and I’m writing this while watching everything in New York get covered in a thick blanket of snow.  The streets look deserted save for the parked cars and occasional car driving by.

But then I saw some people braving the snow and looking to play in one of the playgrounds nearby.

img_20170209_132330

All I could think of was that I was thankful for a warm roof over my head.

 

5 thoughts on “Let it Snow Let it Snow Let it Snow…

Leave a Reply

