Dear Lovely Reader,

After viewing the latest debate on healthcare, I went to binge on YT vloggers.  Found this to be inspiring, from one of my fave vloggers emilynoel83 who had this prompt about beauty on the go, in this case this post of hers was called “My ‘In A Hurry’ Go Anywhere Makeup Tote”.  A no drama, smart vlogger.  Inspired, I decided to borrow this prompt and do this post.

img_20170209_140519

 

My on the go tote is my see through clutch that I got from Colourpop and its collab with Hello Kitty — within is the stuff I have at the ready to grab and go when I’m in a hurry and didn’t have a chance to put anything but cleanser and moisturizer on my face before heading out on an early morning acting gig or check-in.  Looking at Hello Kitty cheers me up, and puts me in a better frame of mind as I am not a morning person!

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer

couple of makeup triangle sponges from Up & Up

e.l.f. Mad for Matte 2 palette

Goji eye serum (got this from FabFitFun)

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer

e.l.f. Shadowlock eye primer

jelly pong pong Caribbean Sun

Colourpop x Hello Kitty Coin Purse blush or e.l.f. Moody Mauve blush

e.l.f. “C” brush

e.l.f. powder brush

e.l.f. highlighter brush

e.l.f. setting spray or L.A. Girl setting spray

Colourpop x Hello Kitty matte lip (any color in that series one or two I happen to grab and toss in)

e.l.f. cream pot eyeliner in coffee with e.l.f. angled eyeliner applicator brush (or tarte’s version)

Besame Brightening Lavender powder or e.l.f. HD face powder

e.l.f. HD undereye setting powder

chewing gum

All I do is moisturize before I head out the door.

And this is the emergency case I throw in my bag for a 5 AM or 6 AM report time.    Saves me an incredible amount of time and I don’t have to go “OMG, I forgot this” it’s already all in there!

Do you have a “go to” bag ready for those days or nights you have to get up and go?

 

 

Leave a Reply

