Oh the weather outside is frightful, and very drying to both my hair and skin.

I’ve been dutifully taking my vitamins, and had been checking a YT trend on hair lately that focuses on Castor Oil, with the recurring one being Jamaican Black Castor Oil.  Castor oil claim to fame is strengthening and thickening and growing hair, boosting scalp health with all its lovely vitamins and minerals.

In my quest for thick yet soft gorgeous shiny hair, I’ve been looking at shampoos, hair treatments such as hair masques, scalp treatments, with ingredients like coconut oil, olive oil, rosemary, mint, to help energize and cleanse the scalp ‘naturally’ and cutting back on harsh detergents.

My brother brought me a bottle of WEN product to try out, the almond one, in my quest to go no-shampoo, and cleanse with conditioner.  I’m being very careful to apply then wash out thoroughly because I have heard some negative feedback on the product as well as good things.  I also use the Marrakesh oil to condition and calm my ends and smooth my hair (giving it a delicious sensuous spicy smell).

When I’m not shampooing but am going out, I use a dry shampoo spray.  Today I used the Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak brand that I got from a subscription box and it works very well in absorbing the extra oil at the scalp and refreshing my hair.

Tonight, I will shampoo and condition my hair with Shea Moisture and utilize my hair oil to condition and smooth my hair ends and to send me off early to luscious dreamland.  Have a busy day tomorrow!  Will take pictures end of day tomorrow and the next to see how my hair reacts to this new product line and will provide a blog update.

These are actually smaller bottles of the shampoo and conditioner (3.2 fl. oz.), and I found all of these, including the hair masque at my local Target.  They were $3.99 each, the masque a little cheaper – it came out to $11 and change altogether.  It’s a good try size before committing to a bigger bottle/container.

img_20170120_112140

Leave a Reply

