Makeup Look Of The Day / NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla

Today was a crisp 21 degrees Fahrenheit in NYC.  I kept my makeup minimal, with no foundation or eyeshadow.

I started with a clean face and used Smashbox Liquid Spray Primer.

I applied NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla (it was part of recent haul I got from Sephora, and a mini-version at $12.00 (U.S.)) to under eyes, and T-Zone and blended in with a beauty blender (Real Techniques).

IMG_20161220_092218.jpg

To warm up the face I tried out the Coastal Scent’s Blush and Bronzer Palette sample I got from, I believe, Birchbox.

 

img_20161220_171919

img_20161220_172005

Within is a blush and highlighter sample.  The blush is surprisingly dark on me and could readily be utilized as a contour.  A little goes a long way, it’s very powdery.  I gently mixed a little of them together and lightly brushed across my forehead, nose and chin to warm up my face.  It worked really well.

For the cheeks I put just the blush as a contour then used Besame Violet Brightening Powder to further sculpt out the cheek bone.  I also put a little Besame powder under my eyes to set the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer.

The NARS Radiant Creamy is exactly as described.  I would say this is medium coverage, and yes, very creamy.  I would even say it may be moisturizing for those who have dry skin under eyes, and I wondered if putting on too much could give creases.  On the NARS website it says it doesn’t crease.  As I had my brows waxed, my brow bone was a bit red so I put a little of the concealer on top and gently blended and it covered fine.  It stayed put for me, and worked, especially on a cold crisp 21 degree Fahrenheit day like today; it didn’t run, cake or oxidize or fall apart. I don’t know if I would get the same performance if this was the middle of July.  But this formula is perfect for winter weather.

I spritzed my face with NYX Matte Setting Spray.  I applied under my water line Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Guilty Grey, then topped the look with priming my lips with NYX Lip Primer, lining my lips with e.l.f. lip lock, and applying Colourpop’s Ultra Matte in Ouiji. ($6.00 U.S.).  Mascara is Maybelline Falsies Push Up Angel. (you can find on Amazon for under $7.00, on Ulta for $9.49.  They have a waterproof and washable version. I use the waterproof version.

After five hours:

img_20161220_151515_edit

img_20161220_151354

Ingredients for NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer: trying to find this online.  For now, I’ve found this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

