Let’s Review: e.l.f. Mad For Matte II Palette & Shimmer HD Highlighting Powder

As I’ve stated in a prior post, my go-to every day palette is the e.l.f. Mad for Matte palette.  Imagine my delighted surprise that e.l.f. came out with — Mad for Matte II which seems to have more daring color combos this time around, again done in matte!  The palette is $10.00 (U.S.).

Below the original Mad for Matte is on the left and the new Mad for Matte II is on the right.

IMG_5903.JPG

There are more oranges, dare I say, an even peachy element this time around.  This one looks more “Fall” like.  Earthier.  I went a little crazy and put on four shades and blended them into my eyelid.  The formula is similar to the first one, some kickback but creamy, glides on nicely and blends well.

img_5902

For the overall lid, after I primed with my trusty e.l.f. Shadow Lock, I went in with the second to last color on the right, then in the crease, went for the 5th color from the right, in the middle, which is like a dark rose color.  Then I went for the upperlid the light orange which is the fourth color from the left and finished brow bone with the very light beige yellow color, which is the first color on the left.  I think I even added a little of that dark brick red, the third color in from the right to the corner of my lower lid to add more depth.  Then blended it all and it became what I can only describe as a sultry beautiful sunset.  Gorgeous!

img_20161218_142953

Because I couldn’t help myself, I completed the look with Maybelline Falsies Push Up Angel mascara, essence I Love Punk eyeliner, both in black.  Then said what the hey and decided to bring out a blush (Palladio’s Matte Blush in Bayberry) and lippie (Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Bestie).

I also tried out another new product from e.l.f. — the Shimmer Highlighting HD powder in Sunset Glow.  YOW-ZA!  It’s so beautiful!  It’s not high super voltage bright but a beautiful understated highlighter just the same.  I love it.  I also bought this in Starlight Glow.  There is a third Highlighter named Bronzed Glow.  This Shimmer Highlighting HD powder is exclusive to the website.  The cost is $6.00 (U.S.) each.  Simply beautiful.

img_20161218_140749

IMG_20161218_141001.jpg

img_20161218_142942

 

 

img_20161218_142955

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

