Sephora Mini Haul

I went in to Sephora just to see if I could find the NARS Special Edition Audacious Rita in the Red container.  Unfortunately, they were out of stock on it — again.

Instead of leaving the store, I started looking at what they had for Besame Cosmetics, hoping to come across the mini gold bullet lipstick set.

Photo cred for the lipstick set below is Besame Cosmetics.

MiniLip02_grande.jpg

They didn’t have it.  It was suggested by one of the Sephora ladies that I should check the bins by the register and see.  I found the powders there, which I already have on order, but no lippies.

Celebrating my birthday month isn’t easy.  To cover my disappointment, I ended up finding other cute sets for under $20.00.

img_20161209_150247

I got the Becca Glow set ($20.00), Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair! Hair Therapy kit ($20.00), Benefit’s the POREfessional ($12.00), Smashbox’s Primer Water ($16.00), and NARS Radiant Creamy in Vanilla ($12.00).

Those bins by the register are deadly.  Intentionally, insidiously deadly.

I didn’t get the Special Edition NARS lipstick but I still got some things that I’ve been interested in trying out.  And yes, this is my b-day gift to me.  Added bonus – Sephora gives you a gift for your birthday, and I chose the Marc Jacobs set which has a lipstick and liner within.

The lady at the register thought I had gotten my makeup done by one of the makeup consultants.  Apparently my makeup is on point today.  She loved the liner I had on, so I will write that one up in another post!

 

 

 

One thought on “Sephora Mini Haul

Leave a Reply

