Makeup Of the Day

I have “Brass Monkey” by the Beastie Boys running through my head, dunno why.

Weather today had a windchill factor, one that NYC has been lucky to avoid this late in the year.  It was around 41 degrees Fahrenheit but the wind chill made it feel like it was by the freezing mark.  Right now the temperature here is 34 degrees but feels 25.  This time last year the temperature was 72 degrees Fahrenheit.  Today I decided to forgo the foundation and primer.  After cleaning my face with a cotton pad and Cetaphil, I moisturized with philosophy’s Hope In A Jar.  I remembered to apply Take A Breath eyecream by philosophy gently under the eyes.  I then used a concealer – Maybelline’s SuperStay Better Skin Concealer in #20 and applied to under eyes and nose, T-zone, and blended in with a moistened Beauty Blender.

I primed my eyelids with e.l.f. Shadowlock Eye Primer, then spritzed my face with NYX Matte Primer.

After I let dry, I applied jelly pong pong Caribbean Sun as a contour and to warm up my face.

For blush, it’s Colourpop x Hello Kitty’s Coin Purse, just a touch, then for pop of color, I lined my top eyelids with Tarte’s Limited Edition Claypot in Cobalt Blue.  Talk about WOW! factor.  So far Tarte does not disappoint with this Limited Edition Claypot line.  (So sorry for the blurry photo on this one – just couldn’t get the camera to focus!)

img_20161209_093723

tarte-limited-edition-claypot-eyeliner-in-cobalt-blue

Finally, for the lips, I did my usual prep of e.l.f.’s brown sugar lip exfoliator followed by NYX Lip Primer in Deep Nude, and lined my mouth with e.l.f. Lip Lock.  I applied Tarte’s limited edition Grav3yardgirl Tarteist creamy matte lip paint in Swamp Family (Red).

img_20161209_094242

No eyeshadow was applied to the eye, no foundation and…no powder.  And voila!

IMG_20161209_115618.jpg

My going shopping at Sephora look (that’s my SPN Coven blouse, I just got it the other day and was saving it for today – the red design at the bottom says SLAY.  I love that a portion of the sales goes to reconstruction surgery for cancer survivors):

img_20161209_141827

Again, I’m sorry for the blurriness of the shots, I was taking these on the fly with my phone cam.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Makeup Of the Day

Leave a Reply

