Makeup Look of the Day

img_20161207_132013

Again, in the quest of keeping things light and clean for the day look…

After the usual moisturizing and primer, I wanted a foundation to warm up my face so I went back to one that I had bought that was two shades too deep for me and stuck it in my makeup “bust” compartment.  I used the L’Oreal Infallible Matte in Golden Beige 104 and  utilized the Real Techniques sponge to distribute a little bit on my face. I had to put a little on my ears too, so everything matched.

For concealer, I used the e.l.f. Cosmetics Maximum Coverage Concealer (oil-free) in Porcelain.  I put this under the eyes and nose and blended that in.  Then I used the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Pen in Beige.

To prime the lids I put e.l.f. Shadowlock primer.

I spritzed the NYX Matte Setting spray onto my face.

For eyeliner, I wanted a nice color switch.  Stila All Day Waterproof Eyeliner in Royal Blue

For blush I used e.l.f. blush in Mellow Mauve.  For lip I used Colourpop’s Ultra Matte Lip in Speed Dial.

No eyeshadow for the eyelids, just the primer and eyeliner (put a little Stila onto the lashes) and DONE!

IMG_20161207_132248.jpg

Save

One thought on “Makeup Look of the Day

Leave a Reply

