Makeup of the Day

Today I had to get the makeup ready and be out the door — and I was dragging my butt.

I needed some glow on my cheeks while keeping everything understated.  I applied my usual moisturizer to my clean face, then applied my Smashbox Photo Finish primer and Take A Breath eyecream by philosophy, and e.l.f. Shadowlock Eye Primer on the eyelids.  After letting that soak in, I applied Maybelline Fit Me! Concealer under my eyes and Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation in 115 to my face using a moistened Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge blender.

I had not slept well last night so I subconsciously went a little thicker than I wanted with the foundation but I made it work.  I spritzed my face with NYX Matte Setting Spray.  I added Besame Violet brightening powder under my eyes and T-zone.  I contoured under cheekbones and warmed around my face with jelly pong pong Caribbean Sun.  Then I used a fluffy e.l.f. complexion brush and brushed carefully off any excess powders on my face to soften and blend the look on my skin.

I then spritzed with the NYX Matte Setting Spray again.  For eyeliner I wanted something a little more dramatic so I used the Essence I Love Punk Eyeliner and darkened my lashes with Makeup Forever’s Smokey Extravagant.  For cheek blush I went to my Colourpop x Hello Kitty blush in Coin Purse, dabbing a little very lightly onto my cheekbones with a e.l.f. flat brush.  I used the fluffy brush again to blend it in nicely.  Now it was time for the bling.

img_20161205_120201

I pulled out the Wet N Wild Megaglo Gold Bar Highlighting Powder Limited Edition in Holly Gold and applied with a Wet N Wild fan brush. I also lightly applied this to tip of nose and cupid’s bow.  For lips, I primed with using the e.l.f. exfoliator in brown sugar and then NYX lip primer, and lined my lips with the e.l.f. lip lock pencilColourpop’s Ultra Matte lip in Speed Dial finished the daytime look.

Done!  My hair’s not done here, but you see the makeup look.  xoxo

img_20161205_120341

 

One thought on “Makeup of the Day

Leave a Reply

