LET’S REVIEW: Maybelline FIT ME! Matte + Poreless Foundation

img_20161109_201107

My latest quest on finding a liquid foundation brought me to Maybelline’s FIT ME! Matte + Poreless Foundation.  The price is $7.99 (U.S.) on the Maybelline website.

Again it was a case of finding a shade that was closest to me.  I chose 112 Natural Ivory.

Upon opening, I found that it was very much a liquid and there was no pump, so you have to be careful to pour it out.

img_20161109_201248

I put a little on the back of my hand and used E.L.F.’s Small Stipple Brush and applied the foundation.  I had initially put it on a little too generously and came out looking like I had seen a ghost, so I kept working the product and I started looking a little more realistic.

img_20161109_141028

It was still a bit of adjustment looking at my face and seeing how much of a blank canvas it looked.  Then I reminded myself that it’s called “foundation” for a reason, and that the magic comes when you start to apply the colors, the paints, onto the face.

It’s been over eight hours later, and the foundation doesn’t feel dusty, tight, or flaky.  It doesn’t feel heavy on the skin either.  Because I had initially applied a bit on the heavy side, it looks a little cakey around the forehead.

This particular brand does not work as far as oil control on my nose.  It’s a bit shiny and oily.  But the coverage is still a bit decent.   The pores looked less noticeable.  This is without adding any powder to set it.

The only other thing is that when I touch my face, there is a slight sticky feel.  Just very random and slight.  And this is after eight hours.  I think I like this one.

Here I am below at the four hour mark, with the Hello Kitty/Colourpop lip and blush (Lock Diary for Lip and Coin Purse for Blush – see my prior review for HK/Colourpop collab).

Further FYI:  For the eyes I have Colourpop’s Tang on the eyelid, with E.L.F.’s Mad for Matte on the crease – using the dark grey second to last color on the right of the palette, and finally, E.L.F.’s Smudge Pot in Ain’t That Sweet for the browbone, then blended.  I brushed a little of the Jelly Pong Pong’s Caribbean Sun to contour under the cheekbones and around the face and chin to warm up the face.  E.L.F.’s Cream Eyeliner in Coffee finished the look.

dawn-ressy

Here I am at over eight hour mark.  I can see my freckles on my nose but it’s not overt.  Held up well.  Not bad.

last-photo

DETAILS

Ingredients

INGREDIENTS: AQUA / WATER / EAU CYCLOHEXASILOXANE NYLON-12 ISODODECANE ALCOHOL DENAT. CYCLOPENTASILOXANE PEG-10 DIMETHICONE CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE PEG-20 POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE PHENOXYETHANOL MAGNESIUM SULFATE DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER TITANIUM DIOXIDE METHYLPARABEN ACRYLATES COPOLYMER TOCOPHEROL BUTYLPARABEN ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE ALUMINA SILICA GLYCERIN [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES ] F.I.L. D166390/3

Ideal for normal to oily skin, our exclusive formula with micro-powders controls shine and blurs pores. Leaves a natural, seamless finish. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic.

Save

Leave a Reply

