Happy HALLOWEEN!

My favorite holiday- Halloween!

Today I’m staying close to home, and have already run my errands over the weekend.  Today I am going to enjoy a lovely dinner at home, and have a little party with family and friends.  My newest nephew is coming over, and I can’t wait to see what costume he will have on, I’m so excited!

In the meantime, I decided to channel a little Catherine Zeta-Jones as VELMA a la CHICAGO.  If you haven’t seen this film, see it!  She’s a revelation in it.

On a clean face, I put some Take A Breath by philosophy — the eyegel under the eyes and the moisturizer for the face.

I then used Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair for under the eyes, and E.L.F. Eye Shadow Lock to prime my eyelids.

I was so excited, I wasn’t sure what to start with next.

I went to my Magic Box and decided on the eyeliner – E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner in COFFEE to line the top of my eyelash, using the Tarte Etch & Sketch Double Ended Bamboo Liner Brush.

For eyeshadow, the new Colourpop eyeshadow I had ordered and had yet to use called PARADOX.  Oh my the dark rich pigment and color are beautiful!  I then added a dot of E.L.F. Smudge Pot in GOTTA GLOW on the middle of my eyelid.  I then blended with the E.L.F. “C” brush.

img_20161031_103757

img_20161031_133926

img_20161031_104454

On the eyebrow bone, I applied E.L.F. Smudge Pot in Ain’t That Sweet   – blended again.

I applied Smashbox Primer onto cheeks and forehead and then decided on the blush – I used NYX HD Blush in Electro. The highlighter I applied on my cheekbone directly under the eyesockets swept up to the temple was a light brush of the Pumpkin Spice Latte Sparkle from Etsy   The colors on my cheek seemed to slightly echo the lovely golden crimson crush I had going on with my eyes.

img_20161031_105636

 

Directly under my water line, I lined my lower lids with Rimmel Scandaleyes in Guilty Grey

I had gotten this after I was disappointed by the Cover Girl version and had found this suggested on the Cover Girl review boards as a better option and it is.  It’s sturdy, didn’t fall apart.  Beautiful color, so glad I got it!  Goes on smooth, creamy, instant pigmentation, dark but not as hard or harsh as black would be.  Definitely recommend.

img_20161031_110028

To finish the look as I looked a bit garish, I applied a bronzer to warm up my face a little bit.

img_20161031_105544

Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics in Caribbean Sun Bronzer Duo was part of a sample box I received and decided to give it a try.  It’s light and doesn’t go on heavy.  It had two compartments, and I lightly contoured right under my cheek bones.

The nose got a light dusting of the usual Bare Minerals Matte Foundation in Medium Beige.  The look was topped off with Colourpop Ultra Glossy Lip in SOOKIE

As an afterthought, I added Benefit They’re Real Mascara on the lashes.  Add wig.  DONE!

img_20161031_173001

headshot

Have a great, safe and spooky Halloween!

Save

Leave a Reply

