Let’s Review: The Sex Bomb Femme Fatale Palette from NYX

Halloween is fast approaching and I wanted to see if I could spice up my look.  Something come hither, something slightly dangerous.  Maybe play up my eyes….

What could be better than trying out some sultry dark interesting colors?

img_20161022_134410

This is The Sex Bomb Femme Fatale Palette by NYX.  The pigmentation is dark, creamy, and can be easily blended.  Works best when I pack it on and only blend slightly.

img_20161022_135119

To get the eye look I first started with Smashbox Photo Primer, and then used the E.L.F. Concealer under the eyes and around the nose and T-Zone.  For the eye lids I used the E.L.F. Shadow Eye Lock Primer.    I chose the middle white color to put all over my eyelids, before using first the second grey shimmer color on the left by the pink color (too light didn’t show), then switched to the darkest color at the end opposite the pink.  I then put the pink on the inner corner and swept it out over to the midpoint of my eye lid and went back to the white one to apply to the brow bone.  There was very little kick on the matte ones, like the pink and white and black.  The shimmery one that was grey sitting next to the pink was powdery.

I put the black under my eye as a liner to complete the dark come hither look.

And voila!  It’s $7.50 (U.S.) and currently sold out on the NYX website – but I found this at Target (it’s part of my recent Target haul).  Would I wear this again?  Yes!  Despite the powdery texture of the shimmers and the disappearing act when blending onto the lid, the dark pink and black and white make up for it.  I will definitely be playing with this one more.  I noticed in the ingredient list, the first thing is TALC, which explains the powdery quality of it.

IMG_20161022_135924.jpg

20161022_44

DESCRIPTION:

Channel your inner sex bomb with this seductive set of 6 shadows. Truly beautiful and vibrant these shades were expertly combined in one sexy set to transform you day or night. Whether you use every day or only on special occasions you’re sure to have fun and be inspired with this palette.

INGREDIENTS:

Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polybutene, Synthetic Wax, Mineral Oil/ Paraffinum Liquidum/ Huile minérale, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, 77491, 77492), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Carmine (CI 75470) , Black 2 (CI 77266) (nano), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

 

Leave a Reply

