LET’S REVIEW: Tarte Limited Edition Clay Pot Waterproof Shadow Liner

When I saw this product via Tarte’s chirp on Twitter, I just HAD to get this — something called UNICORN KISSES.  This blue just called to me, I had to have it.  I simply went “OOOOOoooohhhhh!”  I thought of cotton candy and Easter eggs and just went gaga.

img_20161010_112612

Tarte Limited Edition Clay Pot Waterproof Shadow Liner in Unicorn Kisses does not disappoint.  The color is as bright and sunny as a child’s dream.  I bought this with the Etch and Sketch Double-Ended Bamboo Liner Brush and the brush worked with the liner perfectly.  A beginner can handle this with confidence.  Just a warning — it says “clay”, it kind of goes on creamy, so it takes a little bit for the liner to dry on your eyelid.  If you go in too quick it will smear.  I made the mistake of not waiting long enough (I had put on primer first then the liner and thought it was OK waited like two minutes) and started putting on eyeshadow after I put on the eyeliner — and got a bright blue clay-like smudgy mess.  So you may want to put the eyeliner on last.  If you have heavy lidded eyes, you may find some “blink back” of the blue onto your upper lids.  Find a way to dry this quick.

The liner is creamy, highly pigmented, goes on smooth.  I used the “bent” side of the liner brush to apply, and I was happy with the first time results.  My eyes did POP.  I do admit that I got a little on my lashes, which I thought if I went over with mascara would be able to cover it, which it kind of did.  I also put black eye liner on — the Essence I Love Punk eyeliner and the mascara is Benefit’s They’re Real! which I received as a travel sample size to try out from Sephora.

20161010_21

UPDATE:  9 hours later photo below, the color was still sharp, no fading.  My lip stick may have faded but not this liner!  After taking this photo I grabbed my Cetaphil.  It came off readily with Cetaphil and cotton pad (had to use two pads because I had on mascara).

9-hours-later

Do I love the Unicorn?  Yes, I do!  It’s so different and lovely from what everyone’s rocking these days.  You can’t be shy and hide or blend into the background with this baby on.

I want to get the gold and the copper before this limited edition is gone like a summer dream.

If you haven’t gotten yours yet, what on earth are you waiting for?

The price for the Limited Edition Clay Pot is $21.00 (U.S.)

Description:

2.5 g/ 0.08 Oz.

Cobalt Ingredients: Dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, polyethylene, isododecane, polybutene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/hexadecane copolymer, synthetic fluorphlogopite, ozokerite, mica, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax/cire de candelilla/ candelilla cera, silica, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, tin oxide, kaolin. (+/-): Ultramarines (CI 77007), titanium dioxide (CI 77891), ferric ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

white Ingredients: Dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, polyethylene, isododecane, polybutene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/hexadecane copolymer, ozokerite, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) cera/cire de candelilla/candelilla cera, silica, kaolin, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, titanium dioxide (CI 77891).

mint Ingredients: Dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, polyethylene, isododecane, polybutene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/hexadecane copolymer, ozokerite, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax/cire de candelilla/ candelilla cera, silica, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, kaolin. (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), chromium hydroxide green (CI 77289), chromium oxide greens (CI 77288).

rose gold Ingredients: Dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, synthetic fluorphlogopite, polyethylene, isododecane, polybutene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/hexadecane copolymer, ozokerite, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax/cire de candelilla/ candelilla cera, mica, silica, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, tin oxide, kaolin. (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (CI 77491).

yellow, pastel blue, matte lilac Ingredients: Dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, polyethylene, isododecane, polybutene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/hexadecene copolymer, ozokerite, candelilla cera/euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax/cire de candelilla, silica, tocopheryl acetate, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, kaolin. (+/-): Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), titanium dioxide (CI 77891), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), manganese violet (CI 77742).

metallic copper Ingredients: Dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, synthetic fluorphlogopite, polyethylene, isododecane, polybutene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/hexadecene copolymer, ozokerite, candelilla cera/euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax/cire de candelilla, silica, mica, tocopheryl acetate, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, tin oxide, kaolin. (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499).

Made in Taiwan.

formulated without parabens, formulated without mineral oil, formulated without  phthalates, formulated without sodium lauryl sulfates, formulated without gluten

dermatologist tested, opthalmologist tested, waterproof

One thought on “LET’S REVIEW: Tarte Limited Edition Clay Pot Waterproof Shadow Liner

Leave a Reply

