Today I had a class and I wanted to do a makeup look that represented the lovely fall weather.

First I used a makeup pad with a bit of Cetaphil to do a quick clean of my face.  I then moisturized with philosophy’s Hope In A Jar.

I started with my eyes first.  I put E.L.F. Shadow Lock Primer on my eyelids.

Couldn’t wait to break out the E.L.F. Mad for Matte eyeshadows!  Sooo pretty nice pigmentation and not a false note in the color scheme – I can readily see me using all the colors, not just one or two – which means this will definitely be lovingly used on the regular!

img_20161005_141709

I chose the lovely light coffee color for the eye crease that’s located towards the middle of this palette – starting from the left it would be fifth color in.  The fourth color in starting from the left I used on the lid.  I then put the second color in on the left for the brow bone.  I blended with the Eyeshadow C brush from E.L.F.  I then used the Small Tapered brush from E.L.F. in a gentle small circular motion over the lids to further soften and blend.

20161005_5

To finish the eyes, I wanted to use an eyeliner.  I decided on I LOVE PUNK Jumbo Eyeliner Pen by Essence.  The color is 001-Ultra Ultra Black.  I love eyeliner but with my hooded lids it’s kind of frustrating to showcase that kind of look.  And black eyeliner can look pretty stark on me – yet I still love it.  I don’t know if this comes in any other colors and checking the website, I don’t even see this particular product carried on the site anymore.  Hm!

The nib control to apply is very good and lovely, easy to handle for beginners.  The pigmentation is good.  I love the little plastic cap that’s included with the nib to further ensure it doesn’t dry out.  Pretty awesome.  I got this as a gift from a friend and I like it.

 

img_20161005_141847

img_20161005_141907

img_20161005_141945

After that, I primed the rest of my face with Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer.

img_20161005_141820

For blush, I turned to E.L.F. Cosmetics again, which I had received a gift bag from on a prior purchase.  I wanted something with a soft “healthy” glow, not over-pronounced or glittery.  The blush contained within has an outer tag that reads “Mellow Mauve” but in person kinda looks more like their Peachy Keen

img_20161005_141739

img_20161005_162253

E.L.F. website snapshot:

mellow-mauve-or-peachy-keen

I utilized the E.L.F. Small Tapered Brush to distribute and soften the blush onto the cheekbones.

Again to even out my sunkissed freckles, I used Bare Minerals Matte Foundation SPF15 in Medium Beige.  I finished with the lips – first used NYX lip primer in Nude, followed by E.L.F. Matte Lipcolor in PRALINE.  I did not use undereye concealer or brightener.

20161005_22

Simple, natural, fresh Fall ready to go!

 

Leave a Reply

