LET’S REVIEW: E.L.F. Eye Primer and Liner Sealer

I had promised some E.L.F. reviews, and I’m not about to let you down.

Here’s another, for the E.L.F. Eye Primer and Liner Sealer.

How did I come across this little wonder?  I had typed in a Google search, yes a Google search for the “top 10 eye primers and concealers under $10.00” and this baby came up in several top 10 lists.  And for $3.00 (U.S.)?   I decided to try it.

The coverage goes on smooth, creamy.  It’s much easier to smooth and spread and you can take your time more with this one than the Eye Lock version.  I put this on my lids, upper lids, under eye and the nose.  This baby?  It’s legit – the coverage is good and looks natural.  It’s not shiny, but does stay a bit creamy on the skin, which for me is fine.   The picture below shows the primer blended in  around the eyes, under eyes and top of nose — looks pretty good, and I’m putting some on my nose and sides.  So far it covers my freckles and pores nicely without me looking overly done or looking like a ghost or patchy.

On the minus side:  my eye makeup doesn’t seem to keep on eyecolor the same as it does with the Eye Lock.  I don’t know if it’s because it’s more creamy.  But there’s no creasing or flaking so that’s good.

 

20160925_25

A major plus for those who like to stretch their dollar and still get quality:

Now this baby comes with two sides to it.  One side is the primer and the other side is a small white hard little brush with a clear liquid.  This liquid is a liner sealer, and I use this to seal in my E.L.F. liner.  Will do that in a review soon.

Would I buy this again?  I admit I got this before the Eye Lock but I do like the creamy but not overly creamy texture of this product.  I may just buy it again in a pinch.  The price and dual purpose of it can’t be beat.

DETAILS

The Prime side sets your eyeshadow in so your color won’t fade, bleed or crease. The Liner side transforms your favorite eye shadow into a waterproof, smudge-proof liquid liner with this unique clear liquid and built-in felt tip precision eyeliner brush. Now you can have your eye makeup lasting longer for no fuss no budge color.

  • Use the “prime” side to create a base for your eyeshadow.
  • Apply to the eyelid and blend in.
  • Use the “seal” side and mix your favorite eyeshadow color in with the brush and apply to the lash line as a liner.
  • For best results wipe off and clean the applicator before closing.
  • Remove with eye makeup remover.

Ingredients:

Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Octyldodecanol, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Paraffin, Pentaerythrityl Tetrabehenate, Synthetic Wax, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Sorbitan Olivate
May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Leave a Reply

